francophoneeducation-logo2014-h

Francophone Education

francozone

Welcome
PDF Print E-mail

There was a time in Canada when most parents who could enrol their kids in minority francophone schools were in couples made up of two francophones. But those days are gone. Today, the majority of parents who can have their children educated in French as a first language are in mixed francophone/non-francophone relationships.

There are also single parents and francophones who have lost French as a family language, as well as newcomers to this country and some non-francophone couples who want their children to master French.

The world of minority francophone education in Canada is changing radically. And with it comes the need to welcome and support a wide variety of parents, not all of whom speak French. That’s the reason for this website and for all the services I offer as a consultant.

Welcome to Francophone Education in Canada, which takes over where www.exogam.ca left off. I hope you’ll find this site relevant, fun and useful!

Glen Taylor

 
Share

francophoneeducation-logo2014-h

Francophone Education

francozone

Bienvenue
PDF Imprimer Envoyer

Autrefois au Canada, les couples composés de deux francophones représentaient la majorité des parents qui pouvaient inscrire leurs enfants dans des écoles francophones en milieu minoritaire. Ce n’est plus le cas. Aujourd’hui, la plupart des parents qui font éduquer leurs enfants en français langue première sont en relation mixte francophone/non francophone.

Il y a aussi des familles monoparentales et des francophones qui ont perdu le français comme langue familiale, en plus de nouveaux arrivants et des couples non francophones qui veulent que leurs enfants maîtrisent le français.

Le monde de l’éducation francophone en milieu minoritaire est en pleine transformation. On doit maintenant accueillir et accompagner une grande variété de parents, y compris ceux qui ne parlent pas français. C’est la raison d’être de ce site web et de tous les services que j'offre à titre de consultant.

Bienvenue à Éducation francophone au Canada, qui prend la relève de l’ancien site www.exogam.ca. J’espère que vous trouverez ce site pertinent, agréable et utile!

Glen Taylor

 
Share